You can cancel your account at any time for any reason. Of course, we hate to see you go but understand that things change and you may need to move on. If you are canceling because we don't offer a feature you need, let us know. Visit our feedback forum or drop us an email. The feature you need may be on our roadmap or already in development.
To cancel your account:
Click the Account link (located next to Settings in the upper right hand corner of your account).
On the Manage Account page, click Cancel account.
After you click the Cancel account link, you will be prompted to provide feedback on why you've decided to cancel your account. This information helps us to improve our services to businesses like yours.
Once you click Unsubscribe, your account will be permanently deleted and you will no longer have access to your information. If you need to run any reports or export data, please do so before canceling your account as we will not be able to restore your data.
All Admin users can cancel an account. When setting up new users, consider the User role for person's other than yourself. Once your account is deleted, we cannot restore your data.
How do I downgrade my account?